What kind of car was used in the dukes of hazzard?

The General Lee (sometimes referred to as simply "the General") is a 1969 Dodge Charger driven in the television series The Dukes of Hazzard by the Duke boys, Bo and Luke, along with cousins Coy and Vance (in season 5).