What is the triangle shirtwaist factory?

The Triangle Shirtwaist Factory was an industrial clothing manufacturing site that caught fire in 1911. In the course of this incident, 146 people perished, leading to stronger regulations regarding industrial manufacturing and fire safety in the United States.