What is amish chicken?

The key to Amish Chicken is that it makes its own gravy while baking. Take 1 whole cleaned chicken, into 6-8 pieces. Dredge in 1 cup of flour and season with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika. Add 1.5 cups of heavy cream and water and bake until golden brown.