How does an airplane look like?

Most airplanes have a central enclosure called the fuselage, which holds the pilots, passengers, and cargo, and wings which extend to the sides to provide lift, a tail section with a rudder and elevator to control direction, and wheels on the bottom used for takeoff and landing.