How do you survive a snake attack?

To survive a venomous snake bite, you should stay calm and seek medical attention immediately. The sooner you receive antivenom the better your odds. For a nonvenomous bite, wash the site with soap and water and monitor for any signs of invention. If signs develop, see a medical professional.