Do carrots actually help your vision?

No. Eating carrots won't help you see better, but they are an excellent source of vitamin A, which is an important nutrient for eye health. In fact, one serving of carrots provides 184% of the recommended daily value of vitamin A.

---

Carrots contain beta-carotene, which your body converts to Vitamin A. "Vitamin A" helps the eyes convert light to a signal which is sent to your brain, so eating carrots can help you see better in low light.