How do i cut a squash?

First, cut off the top stem and bottom end of your squash. Then cut the squash in half where the small, cylinder shape and round, bulb-shape meet. Use a sharp knife (or a sturdy vegetable peeler) to carefully remove the skin. Alternatively, the skin can stay on because it's edible when roasted!