What is considered a good i. q. score?

IQ stands for Intelligence Quotient, and IQ tests measure intellectual abilities and intellectual potential. 50% of the population score between 90 and 109, and are considered average, score 110 or better and you are considered above average. To be a member of Mensa you must score 130 or better.