How much does a community college professor make?

Adjunct professors, who work part-time and not eligible for tenure, make an about $44.43 an hour. Assistant profs., who usually start a tenure-track career, make about $59,539 a year and more experienced profs who are usually tenured or tenure-track, earn a national average of $82,205 per year.