Is a sausage tree real?

Yes. There is a tree called a Sausage Tree. It grows a large long fruit. It is native to Africa.

---

sausage tree, (Kigelia africana), tropical tree, the only species of its genus (family Bignoniaceae). It grows 6 to 12 metres (20 to 40 feet) tall and bears sausagelike fruits, 30 to 60 cm (1 to 2 feet) long, which hang down on long, cordlike stalks. It is native to Africa.