What's the worcestershire sauce?

Worcestershire sauce is a fermented condiment made from vinegar and flavored with anchovies, molasses, tamarind, onion, garlic, and other seasonings. The flavor is savory and sweet with a distinct tang provided by the vinegar. It's often used as a condiment or as an ingredient in marinades.