What's the worcestershire sauce?

Worcestershire sauce is a fermented liquid created in the early 1800s by John Lea, and William Perrins, in Worcestershire England. It's used in marinades and as a condiment on steaks and hamburgers. It's typically made from vinegar, molasses, anchovies, tamarind, and other flavorings

---

Worcestershire sauce is a fermented condiment made from vinegar and flavored with anchovies, molasses, tamarind, onion, garlic, and other seasonings. The flavor is savory and sweet with a distinct tang provided by the vinegar. It's often used as a condiment or as an ingredient in marinades.