Is egypt in the north eastern corner of africa?

Egypt is indeed in the north eastern corner of Africa. It is bordered on the north by the Mediterranean Sea, the west by Libya, and on the east by the Red Sea and Israel. Egypt's southern neighbor is the Sudan.