What does the b. t. k. stand for in b. t. k. killer?

Dennis Lynn Rader is an American serial killer known as BTK, which he stated stands for "bind, torture, kill."

---

"Bind, Torture, Kill." Denis Rader was active between 1974 and 1991, claiming 10 victims. He taunted police and media and disappeared for a while. He was eventually arrested in 2005, and is in EDCF in Kansas for life.