How many times does a human blink a day?

An average adult blinks once every 2-10 seconds, or anywhere from 30,000 to 6,000 times a day (accounting for 8 hours of sleep). A lot of things can affect the rate at which someone blinks -- babies generally blink less and adults blink less when on the computer or reading.