What does f. l. o. z. stand for?

A fluid ounce is a measure of volume in U.S. customary units. 1 fluid ounce equals 29.5735 milliliters. A Fluid ounce in British Imperial Units is slightly smaller: 1 fluid ounce equals 28.413 ml.