Can lava melt diamond?

The melting point of Diamond at about 100,000 atm is 4200 K, which is much higher than the temperature of lava. So, it is impossible for lava to melt a diamond. But the twist is that at atmospheric pressure, it is almost impossible to melt diamond as its burning point is 900 °C (1173 K).