How hot is scalded milk?

180 °F Allow your scalded milk to cool before adding to your recipe. If it is too hot, it can kill the yeast or bring all of the ingredients, especially butter, to an undesired temperature, impacting the finished the product. Scalded milk is milk that has been heated to 82 °C