Why do people have blueyes?

Different eye colors are due to the concentration & location of the brown melanin on the 2 layers of the iris. People with brown eyes have melanin on the back layer of the iris & some on the front layer. Eyes with no melanin on the front layer of the iris scatter light so more blu light reflects out