What does a bird make?

Birds make a variety of different sounds. Singing is when birds are making a musical sound. A tweet; twitter; cheep or chirp is when birds are making short high sounds. A shriek or cry is a very loud piercing sound made by a bird. A hoot is the deep sound made by an owl.