What's half of three eggs?

If a recipe calls for 3 eggs and you want to divide the recipe by one half, you'll need 1 and one half eggs. The "one" part is easy—it's right there at your fingertips. The one half of an egg can be measured out by whisking another egg and using only half of it, or by using 2 tablespoons.