Who has had the most kids in the world?

The greatest officially recorded number of children born to one mother is 69, to the wife of Feodor Vassilyev (born 1707, died circa 1782), a peasant from Shuya, Russia. In 27 confinements she gave birth to 16 pairs of twins, seven sets of triplets and four sets of quadruplets.