What's the meaning of kayshun?

"Kayshun" is sometimes used, spelled apostrophe-C-A-T-I-O-N, as short for "vacation"; or occasionally, spelled apostrophe-C-A-S-I-A-N, for "Caucasian." It's sometimes also a name (with no standard spelling), especially among Black Americans, as a variant on Shawn, which means "God is gracious."