How many people have been to the bottom of the sea?

Lots, if you consider that the "bottom" can be as shallow as a few inches at the beach! However, if you mean the very deepest part of the sea, only three people have ever made it to the bottom of the Mariana trench: 2 scientists aboard the Trieste in 1960, and film director James Cameron in 2012.