How many dragon ball shows are there?

Five anime instalments based on the franchise have been produced by Toei Animation: Dragon Ball (1986); Dragon Ball Z (1989); Dragon Ball GT (1996); and Dragon Ball Super (2015); followed by the web series Super Dragon Ball Heroes (2018).