How many claws do dogs have?

Most dogs have four nails on each rear foot and five on their front feet. That extra nail on the upper, inner part of a dog's foot is the dewclaw. Did you come up with a different total? Have no fear, some dogs have dewclaws on their rear feet or even double dewclaws.