Do you chill wine?

There is no single way to chill wine. The type of wine dictates the serving temperature. One quick method to chill the wine is submerge the bottle in a water, ice and salt bath. The salt causes the water to go below 0 degrees celsius or 32 degrees fahrenheit and chilling the wine faster.