What are the odds of a plane crash?

One in 11 million

---

According to 2015 statistics from The Economist, the odds of your plane crash is one in 5.4 million. The risk of dying in a plane crash is only 1 in 11 Million. You are more likely to be struck by lightning (1 in 1.2 Million) or killed by a shark (1 in 3.7 Million). Car riding is 100x more deadly