What is salsa?

Usually a spicy sauce of chopped tomatoes, onions, and peppers that is commonly served with Mexican food also can be a similar sauce made with a main ingredient other than tomatoes for example peach salsa. Salsa may be raw or cooked, and is generally served at room temperature

---

In addition to being a spicy sauce made with tomato, onion, and pepper, salsa is also a spicy Latin dance often featuring partner spins and turns