At what age do baby start to smile?

babies have a reflex smile they mimic your smile with until they're about 1.5 months old. Your baby's reflex smile will disappear then, and her first real smile will make an appearance somewhere between one and a half to 3 months (or 6 and 12 weeks) of life.