What is the tv show the sinner about?

A crime-drama anthology that investigates the psychological motives behind homicides

---

The Sinner is an American police procedural anthology television series developed by Derek Simonds for USA Network. Bill Pullman starred as a police detective who investigates crimes committed by unlikely culprits and attempts to uncover their motivations.