How long does it take for a bottle of wine to freeze?

Wine itself won't usually freeze totally because of the alcohol in it (which acts as anti-freeze) though the water in wine can freeze. Instead, in your freezer wine will generally just get some degree of slushy--part icy-part liquid, which is totally fine.