Is almond flavor the same as almond extract?

Natural almond flavoring covers a variety of different ingredients. They can be essential oils, powders or essences. Almond extracts are made by combining almond oil from the non-edible bitter almond with alcohol to create a more stable, longer-lasting almond flavoring agent.