Do bearded dragons eat pumpkin?

Both cooked and raw pumpkin is a great snack to give to your beardie on occasion, but raw pumpkin has the most nutritional value. Bearded dragons mostly need to eat a large amount of animal-based protein, most of which should come from insects.