Who is tinker's receiver in baseball?

Cubs second baseman Johnny Evers was shortstop Joe Tinker's receiver. They were immortalized in the poem Baseball's Sad Lexicon, also called Tinker to Evers to Chance for their double plays in the field. Evers played in the Majors mainly from 1902 to 1917, and selected to the Hall of Fame in 1946.