What's the movie five and ten about?

Five and Ten is a 1931 film about a young girl who's businessman father moves her family from Kansas to New York. Here she tries to come to terms with the family's new found wealth, something that's tearing her family apart. At the same time she finds herself in love with an engaged architect.