What's the paper in a hershey kiss called?

The paper in a Hershey kiss is called a niggly wiggly.

---

The common little paper tail is known as a Niggly Wiggly. In 1907, Milton Hershey introduced a new candy, bite-sized, flat-bottomed, conical-shaped pieces of chocolate that he named "Hershey's Kiss". Initially, they were individually wrapped by hand in squares of aluminum foil.

---

The common little paper tail is known as a Niggly Wiggly or plume.

---

The common little paper tail is known as a Niggly Wiggly.