What's the temperature of the sahara desert?

In the summer, daytime air temperatures across the Sahara often soar to well over 100 degrees Fahrenheit, with the hottest air temperature meteorologists recorded at 136 degrees. However, winter temperatures can fall below freezing and even bring snow.