How much money did sharknado make?

Sharknado, the once-joke of a film, has officially become the most successful movie franchise of all-time. The 4-year old franchise on July 11, made $4.503 billion in “Total Franchise Gross” beating Disney-Pixar's $4.502 billion, according to filmsite.org.