Is a grape a melon?

No, it's a berry. Berries are fleshy fruit with many seeds inside. A lot of fruits we call “berries” are not true berries, like raspberries. Tomatoes, oranges, kiwi, watermelon, cucumbers, grapes, blueberries, cranberries, passion fruit, papaya, peppers, even bananas are berries!