How much money did john jacob astor have?

John Jacob Astor IV was an American business man who was worth about 2.3 billion dollars in today's economy. Astor was a heroic man who was a passenger on the Titanic when it hit an iceberg. He gave his place on a lifeboat to two little girls he saw on the Titanic's deck crying.