What temperature to deep fry potatoes?

I did a little research and found this: To fry french fries, the oil should reach a temperature around three hundred and twenty five degrees to three hundred and seventy-five degrees. If you want to fry potato chips, the oil should be three hundred and seventy-five degrees.