What's the most expensive food ever?

Siberian sturgeon caviar is one of the most expensive foods on the planet, prized for its salty, earthy taste. Iranian Beluga caviar is officially the world's most expensive – a kilo will set you back 20,000 pounds. If you're up for a splurge, a 30g tin from The Truffle Man costs a whopping $157.