Do you have to refrigerate open soy sauce?

The answer is no, and many restaurants keep it out on their tables. However, the manufacturer states the product will last longer if kept in the fridge.

---

You don't have to refrigerate soy sauce, but it's quite beneficial to do so. Once you open a bottle, soy sauce retains best quality for at least a few months if refrigerated, but only about a month if you leave it at room temperature.