How do you mold a mouth piece?

Most mouth pieces include instructions for how to mold them, so you should follow the instructions provided by the manufacturer. However the general process is to hold the mouthpiece in boiling water for some period of time, then gently bite down on the mouth piece, and finally cure it in cold water