What's the definition of demagoguery?

Demagoguery is defined as a political leader in a democracy who uses popular prejudices and false claims and promises in order to gain power. Examples are Adolf Hitler, Huey Long, Joseph McCarthy, Anita Bryant, and Donald Trump.

---

Impassioned appeals to the prejudices and emotions of the populace.