How long does it take a tadpole to become a frog?

Some tadpoles can remain in their tadpole stage as long as 8 months, while others only take 6 to 9 weeks.

---

The time differs greatly depending on the exact species. For most common types of frogs it will take between 1 and 3 months to develop into frog.