Is bulgaria part of the soviet union?

No, Bulgaria is not part of the soviet union, but was part of the former USSR. Bulgaria has borders with Turkey, Romania, Serbia, Macedonia and Greece.

---

Not any more. It was when the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics was in existence.