What's the average cost of a plane ticket?

First Quarter 2022 Average Air Fare Increases 16.9% from First Quarter 2021. The average U.S. domestic air fare decreased in the first quarter of 2022 to $328, down 1.8% from the fourth quarter 2021 inflation-adjusted fare of $335.