What position did carl weathers play?

Football player Carl Weathers (born 1948) was a defensive end at Long Beach City College and later, the San Diego State Aztecs. After college, he played as a linebacker for the Oakland Raiders (1970-71) and then the BC Lions until 1973. Weathers retired in 1974 to pursue an acting career.