What is the difference between a bee and a bumblebee?

Bumblebees are large and covered with a furry coat, as opposed to honey bees that have a smaller 'waxy' looking body. Wasps and hornets like Yellowjackets, have hard slender bodies. Bumblebees can sting but rarely do unless they feel threatened, while wasps and hornets are extremely aggressive.